Events at The Chantry Chapel

Services at the Chantry Chapel

The Chantry Chapel will be holding the following services this season:

Chantry Prayers (Lay led) at 4.30pm on Sunday 15 January, Sunday 19 February, Sunday 19 March, and Sunday 16 April.

Chantry Communion at 4.30pm on Sunday 5 February, Sunday 5 March, Sunday 2 April and Sunday 7 May.

Missa is held at the Chantry Chapel on Saturdays March 26, April 29, and June 24 at 5.00pm, with refreshments at 4.15pm.

Artwalks

The Chantry is always open for the Wakefield Art Walks which take place on the last Wednesday of alternate months.

Open Days

The following open days have been arranged for this season

Monday 17 April 10.00am until 3.00pm

Monday 1 May 10.00am until 3.00pm

Monday 29 May 10.00am until 3.00pm

Tours

Tours can often be arranged for interested parties, via the Secretary of the Friends Association. Please contact Ann Kendal alkendall@aol.com


More About Us