Our Sister Cathedrals

The Diocese of Leeds is unique in having three cathedrals in one diocese.

This gives us three centres of worship and learning, three vibrant powerhouses of Christian mission, three historic civic institutions, three rich sources of heritage, and three visitor attractions.

As we're situated at three key points in our large diocese we have wonderful opportunities to encounter the people who live and work and worship here and to inspire all generations to engage with the richness of the Christian faith and its heritage.

Together, we work with the Bishop of Leeds, area bishops, the diocese and the wider church, to be a spiritual focus for West Yorkshire and the Dales and beyond and to support mission in this part of the country.

Together, we seek to be a beacon of hope for the people of our region and beyond.

Together, we welcome you.

More About Us